Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum rules - please read before posting, it can save you a lot of time.

Author Topic: setting sound volume  (Read 3368 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Drax

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 78
  • This engine rocks!
    • View Profile
    • Ganja Joe - And the myth of the holy pot
setting sound volume
« on: April 06, 2004, 09:14:31 AM »

Another problem at another morgning  ;)

I've tryed to setting the globalsoundvolume (musik and speech, too)
but nothing happens. At the start of the game script im setting the volume in both extrems 10 and 90 but the sound in the scene alsways played with the same volume.

I've set the GlobalMusicVolume, and in the scene.init the music is played by PlayMusic.

I have all three Volumes in my properties menu but it dosn't work there too.

DraX
Logged
I'm Lost!

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5683
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re:setting sound volume
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2004, 09:31:23 AM »

Hm, you'll have to be more specific than that (code sample etc.). I'm very positive the volume functions work as they should. There's probably some scripting misunderstanding :)
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

Drax

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 78
  • This engine rocks!
    • View Profile
    • Ganja Joe - And the myth of the holy pot
Re:setting sound volume
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2004, 09:47:09 AM »

ok.

Here the game.script (at the top)
Code: [Select]
Game.SetGlobalMusicVolume=60;
Game.SetGlobalSFXVolume=80;
Game.SetGlobalSpeechVolume=100;

And in the scene_init.script
Code: [Select]
Game.PlayMusic("scenes/insel/loopinsel.ogg");
I don't think there's other code influences the music.
Logged
I'm Lost!

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5683
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re:setting sound volume
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2004, 09:57:56 AM »

Ok, that's the problem. Those are the methods, i.e. you have to call something like:

Game.SetGlobalMusicVolume(60);
etc.
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

Drax

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 78
  • This engine rocks!
    • View Profile
    • Ganja Joe - And the myth of the holy pot
Re:setting sound volume
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2004, 12:47:01 PM »

uppsss.... ::)

that's ambarrassing.

(But for my excuse, a minute before programming that code, i've set the subtitelspeed and that's a var and no method)

thx
Logged
I'm Lost!
 

Page created in 0.039 seconds with 23 queries.