Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

IRC channel - server: waelisch.de  channel: #wme (read more)

Author Topic: Disabling inventory  (Read 6004 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Marek

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
  • I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
Disabling inventory
« on: June 25, 2004, 03:26:53 PM »

I have a "world map" screen in the game that should not display the inventory.

So in scene_init I put this:

Code: [Select]
Game.InventoryVisible = false;
That doesn't work. I figure game.deamon might be overriding it constantly?

Code: [Select]
if(!Game.ResponsesVisible && !WinMenu.Visible) Game.InventoryVisible = true;
else if(Game.ResponsesVisible || Stateworldmap.Active) Game.InventoryVisible = false;

How can I achieve what I want?
Logged

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5683
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: Disabling inventory
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2004, 03:29:48 PM »

You can change the condition to something like:

if(!Game.ResponsesVisible && !WinMenu.Visible && Scene.Name!="map") ...
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

Marek

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
  • I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
Re: Disabling inventory
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2004, 03:50:27 PM »

Winner!
Logged

Ennio

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Disabling inventory
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2011, 09:23:42 PM »

I have the same problem...where can i find the game.deamon file?
Logged

metamorphium

  • Global Moderator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1511
  • Vampires!
    • View Profile
    • CBE  software s.r.o.
Re: Disabling inventory
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2011, 10:00:21 PM »

in the scripts folder of the data folder.
Logged
J.U.L.I.A. Enhanced Edition, Vampires!, J.U.L.I.A., J.U.L.I.A. Untold, Ghost in the Sheet

anarchist

  • Regular poster
  • ***
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 212
    • View Profile
Re: Disabling inventory
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2011, 01:45:45 PM »

I think you mean the script file named game_loop.script which is by default placed in the scripts folder.
Logged

Ennio

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Disabling inventory
« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2011, 03:54:41 PM »

Exactly! That's why i cannot found inventory control in game.script :P
Thank you very much for help!
Logged
 

Page created in 0.176 seconds with 23 queries.