Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

IRC channel - server: waelisch.de  channel: #wme (read more)

Author Topic: String tables bug?  (Read 3651 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

2.0

  • Regular poster
  • ***
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 217
    • View Profile
String tables bug?
« on: April 20, 2012, 02:09:37 PM »

Hello!

The bug(?) is next.

In the string.tab file I have a string

Code: [Select]
SYSENG0200 Some text
When I insert "\syseng0200\" (without quotes) at the Text field of the some static control, it works fine. Dispaying text is "Some text".
When I use a script, that makes something like

Code: [Select]
someStaticControl.Text = "\syseng0200\";
Displaying text is "\syseng0200\".

What wrong do I do?
Logged

Azrael

  • Regular poster
  • ***
  • Karma: 9
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 155
    • View Profile
    • Mad Orange
Re: String tables bug?
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2012, 02:30:53 PM »

You need to use:

Code: WME Script
  1. someStaticControl.Text = Game.ExpandString("/syseng0200/");
Logged

2.0

  • Regular poster
  • ***
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 217
    • View Profile
Re: String tables bug?
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2012, 03:08:09 PM »

Thanks very much! Now it works :)

You need to use:

Code: WME Script
  1. someStaticControl.Text = Game.ExpandString("/syseng0200/");
Logged
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 20 queries.