Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum rules - please read before posting, it can save you a lot of time.

Author Topic: Zoom in SceneEdit  (Read 3959 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Roman Navratil

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
    • www.farawaystudios.com
Zoom in SceneEdit
« on: August 28, 2007, 11:26:29 AM »

Hi

I would just like to suggest adding some "Zoom tool" to Scene edit, because some of our programmers have sometimes difficulty adding items/overlayers etc. to scenes. It is not a big problem, but some Zoom tool would make this proces more comfortable.

Im not a programmer, so there might be some option to avoid this problem. But when i communicate with some of our programmers, it seems there is not anything like this.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2007, 04:13:35 PM by Mnemonic »
Logged

metamorphium

  • Global Moderator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1511
  • Vampires!
    • View Profile
    • CBE  software s.r.o.
Re: Zoom in SceneEdit
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2007, 12:48:26 PM »

I did have a problems with it too, but I discovered a "trick" how to position overlays really fast. Place it close to the position and then by using space to hide and reveal the overlay and arrow keys you can position the overlay in no time. :)
Logged
J.U.L.I.A. Enhanced Edition, Vampires!, J.U.L.I.A., J.U.L.I.A. Untold, Ghost in the Sheet

design3d

  • Sci-Fi fan
  • Supporter
  • Regular poster
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 156
  • I, Driller :)
    • View Profile
Re: Zoom in SceneEdit
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2007, 10:50:04 PM »

Or maybe Windows Magnifier could help :)
Logged

Roman Navratil

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
    • www.farawaystudios.com
Re: Zoom in SceneEdit
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2007, 11:39:15 AM »

Thanks that solves the problem i gues, about that arrow moving by pixels i knew but I did not think it is so fast.

I will give this tips to our programmers, but wouldn't it be nice to have some zoom tool right in WME;-)?
 

Page created in 0.146 seconds with 18 queries.