Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

IRC channel - server: waelisch.de  channel: #wme (read more)

Author Topic: Atlanteans : Project Nadia (tentative title)  (Read 4341 times)

wedge

• Lurker
    • View Profile
Atlanteans : Project Nadia (tentative title)
« on: March 14, 2007, 03:26:36 PM »

Hi there.

Now that I've played a little with WME to check if I would be able to do what I need, which is obviously the case, I can now announce what I'm working on and what I'm searching.

My real name is Aurelien, I'm a programmer and some years ago I4ve launched the idea of making a game that would be based on the famous japanese anime Nadia The Secret of Blue Water (Fushigi no Umi no Nadia). While in the very begining I was working on 3D Games Creators also known as Dark Basic, which helped me make my first step in game programming, but I soon faced the limit of this software as it was a BASIC like language. Some times later I get myself into real programming using C++ and the well known 2D library SDL. Which I started to manage quite well, and you could get an idea of where I was with the old demo I made here

Anyway know as I face the fact that I've less time and that it becomes pretty hard to work on everything, I've switched to WME, which will be the game engine for this game.