Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Latest WME version: WME 1.9.1 (January 1st, 2010) - download

Author Topic: How to change mouse cursor when selecting item from inventory?  (Read 3122 times)

Eyes_Only

• Lurker
    • View Profile

Hi guys,

I'm new to WME and at the moment I'm trying various things. I have got a "keycard" object and after picking it up a "keycard" item. When I hover over the item in the inventory, the mouse cursor changes shape. That works nice. But I would like to change the cursor when I choose the item from the inventory but that doesn't work because the engine always shows the standard cursor. What can I do?

Here's my keycard script:
Code: [Select]
#include "scripts\base.inc"

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

on "MouseEntry"
{
this.SetCursor ("Medien\cursor_nina\cursor_full.png");
}

on "LeftClick"
{
Game.SelectedItem = "keycard";
this.SetCursor ("Medien\cursor_nina\cursor_back.png"); --> this is the part, that doesn't do what I want
}

on "RightClick"
{
actor.Talk ("Das ist eine Schlüsselkarte.");
}

Thank you very much

Mnemonic

• WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: How to change mouse cursor when selecting item from inventory?
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2009, 03:39:53 PM »

Judging by the other thread, I suppose you already solved it? You define the cursor appearance in the items definition file.
Or do I understand it wrong?
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

Eyes_Only

• Lurker
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2009, 05:15:16 PM »

Hi Mnemonic,

no, I haven't solved it yet. In the other post you said: