Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum rules - please read before posting, it can save you a lot of time.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7

Author Topic: Any Linux developers out there?  (Read 63879 times)

Mnemonic

• WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Any Linux developers out there?
« on: May 24, 2013, 08:23:54 PM »

Hey folks, I was just wondering if there's anyone interested in adopting and maintaining a Linux build of WME Lite. It shouldn't be terribly hard, it's mainly about compiling the dependencies and preparing build files. Perhaps also preparing some way of distributing the games using WME Lite.

Sadly, I have zero experience with Linux development myself (last time I used Linux seriously was in the late 1990s :)) and I don't have time delve into it right now. But maybe you know of some skilled Linux developer who would be interested in helping with the project (or maybe you are one!). If so, please point them in this direction 8)
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

HCDaniel

• Regular poster
    • View Profile
Re: Any Linux developers out there?
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2013, 11:57:37 AM »

Hi Mnemonic,

I can give this a try when I'm finished pushing all my WME1 changes to you. I'm not too good at creating Makefiles or "./configure" scripts, but usually I get stuff to compile sooner or later :) So if nobody else steps up who has more experience in creating a proper Linux source package and handling dependencies in the right way, I can take a look.

Mnemonic

• WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2013, 02:48:01 PM »

That would be awesome! :)
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

• Regular poster
    • View Profile