Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

For WME related articles and tutorials visit WME Resource Center.

Author Topic: how to make appear region after minutes in my scene?  (Read 3587 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dreamfighter

  • Supporter
  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
how to make appear region after minutes in my scene?
« on: April 20, 2008, 11:02:14 AM »

Hello everybody

i have a question about region. Sorry for my english language, so i 'm trying to explain clearly my pbs.
I would like to know if it's possible to make appear a region (region with cursor to go out to another scene) after few minutes. I have an animation with a subway arriving in a subway station. i want to wait the subway animation stop to make appear a region to allow to my character enter in the interior of subway (in fact character go to another scene with subway interior). Is it possible to make this with a script?
So thank you very much and have a nice day.
Logged

dreamfighter

  • Supporter
  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: how to make appear region after minutes in my scene?
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2008, 04:42:25 PM »

ok so i'm trying to explain with others words

i have an animation of subway (total 150 frames). i assigned to this subway sprite animation the door.script (to allow to change scene ) it work fine. but the script is available all the time of duration of my animation. I want realize the script only at the end of animation (frame 150)  and not before... is it possible? and if it's possible how can i do?
thanks for help
Logged

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5683
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: how to make appear region after minutes in my scene?
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2008, 04:48:41 PM »

There are several ways. To wait, you can simply use the Sleep() command.

Code: WME Script
  1. Sleep(10000); // wait for 10 seconds
  2. var SomeRegion = Scene.GetNode("some_region_name");
  3. SomeRegion.Active = true;
  4.  

If you want some action triggered by animation directly, you can trigger an event from a specified animation frame and handle that event in a script. See the flashing sign animation in WME demo. It demonstrates this approach.
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

dreamfighter

  • Supporter
  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: how to make appear region after minutes in my scene?
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2008, 05:06:06 PM »

yeahhh super cool that fine
thank you very much mnemonic

« Last Edit: April 20, 2008, 05:44:30 PM by David THOMAS »
Logged

dreamfighter

  • Supporter
  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: how to make appear region after minutes in my scene?
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2008, 06:02:28 PM »

So my animation start automaticaly and stop at 17 seconds like duration. i would like at 17 seconds the entity region that allow to my character to change scene appear automaticaly. I'm searching but i'm not a coder so it's difficult for me, i'm trying to use the mnemonic script but i think i don't use it correctly. can you help me?
thanks?

 
« Last Edit: April 20, 2008, 09:17:47 PM by David THOMAS »
Logged

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5683
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: how to make appear region after minutes in my scene?
« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2008, 03:13:43 PM »

If your animation starts with entering the scene, put the code to the end of scene_init.script of that scene.
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

dreamfighter

  • Supporter
  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: how to make appear region after minutes in my scene?
« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2008, 09:08:54 AM »

Thank you very much for your help mnemonic.
It's ok now that work fine.
Logged
 

Page created in 0.05 seconds with 20 queries.