Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

IRC channel - server: waelisch.de  channel: #wme (read more)

Author Topic: missing background  (Read 5703 times)

Bargeral

• Lurker
  • Yea! I'm a llama again!
    • View Profile
missing background
« on: May 18, 2003, 03:32:22 AM »

Newbie here. I'm missing something basic. I went through the tutorial without issue. Create my first game using the basic project template. Then I made a .bmp file, imported it and used it as the sprite for my main entity. But when I test play it's all black. In the WME PM tree, under data, scenes, room if I click on the bmp I see it. If I click on the room.scene I get a black scene.

I'm sure it's something simple, I just can't figure it.  ???
======================
=      CCNP for hire, cheap.      =
======================

Musta Kaapu

• Occasional poster
  • "I'm a bunny rabbit!"
    • View Profile
    • SomethingAwful
Re:missing background
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2003, 06:56:56 AM »

Have you changed the background in the SceneEdit? If you choose main from the upper left list (in SceneEdit) and background from the lower, does it show your .bmp in the Sprite section (in the lower left corner)?

"Do you still wish to fight me?"

Mnemonic

• WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2003, 08:26:05 AM »

Did you download the latest patch (build 25 - see the link on top of this page). There was a problem with some older display drives which caused this issue. It should be fixed now (I hope)...
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

Bargeral

• Lurker
    • View Profile
Me again
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2003, 03:06:22 PM »

Musta Kaapu: Yep, I got into SceneEdit. Looks fine there. Only thing I can see that's odd is the filename isn't the full path. But it looks fine in SceneEdit.