Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

IRC channel - server: waelisch.de  channel: #wme (read more)

Pages: [1] 2  All

Author Topic: 3d character looped animation  (Read 6381 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Yakuzza

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
3d character looped animation
« on: October 25, 2012, 12:02:44 PM »

Hi i'm having this major issue with 3d characters animation using WME1.10.1
before looping back to frame 1 character switches to T pose.
example is in the video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M98v4ftt8bw&feature=youtu.be

Same thing happens with TalkAnimName animations
Is there any known workarounds?
Logged

Yakuzza

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: 3d character looped animation
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2012, 08:12:44 PM »

Am I the only one experiencing the bug?
Logged

Azrael

  • Regular poster
  • ***
  • Karma: 9
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 155
    • View Profile
    • Mad Orange
Re: 3d character looped animation
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2012, 08:20:38 AM »

Are you sure that it's not a problem of the animation itself?
Another thing, have you checked that the animation is set "LOOPING=TRUE" inside the actor definition file?
Logged

Yakuzza

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: 3d character looped animation
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2012, 12:01:29 PM »

Yeah I'm pretty sure.
Animation looks right in the 3ds.
Logged

Azrael

  • Regular poster
  • ***
  • Karma: 9
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 155
    • View Profile
    • Mad Orange
Re: 3d character looped animation
« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2012, 05:11:36 PM »

An the "LOOPING=TRUE" inside the actor definition file?
Logged

Yakuzza

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: 3d character looped animation
« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2012, 02:49:25 PM »

its set to TRUE yeah.
I think this is engine related bug. Now if somebody could confirm it
Logged

PetaGames

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 18
  • WME is Excellent
    • View Profile
Re: 3d character looped animation
« Reply #6 on: October 31, 2012, 07:21:50 AM »

Hi.

I also had this problem.

When the character custom animation was done and wanted to switch to idle animation. Initially switches to T-pos, then the animation will change.

I'm very grateful if someone could help us!

Thanks.
Logged

Yakuzza

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: 3d character looped animation
« Reply #7 on: October 31, 2012, 11:51:00 PM »

Finally someone who's expiriencing the very same problem.
Now if there's any solution for that?
Logged

Yakuzza

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: 3d character looped animation
« Reply #8 on: November 03, 2012, 01:15:00 PM »

Mnemonic can you confirm it as a bug?
If so will it be fixed?
Logged

Yakuzza

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: 3d character looped animation
« Reply #9 on: November 09, 2012, 12:59:19 PM »

Still bumping it
Logged

piere

  • Supporter
  • Frequent poster
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 299
  • Sorry for any bad english in my posts. Game on !
    • View Profile
Re: 3d character looped animation
« Reply #10 on: November 09, 2012, 10:33:13 PM »

I had the same issue before, not sure if it was a bug. I think I fixed it by just adjusting the frame count on the animation or something by one frame.
Logged

Yakuzza

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: 3d character looped animation
« Reply #11 on: November 10, 2012, 10:09:13 PM »

add one moe frame at the end you mean?
Logged

Yakuzza

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: 3d character looped animation
« Reply #12 on: December 04, 2012, 04:28:47 PM »

bump
Logged

Yakuzza

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: 3d character looped animation
« Reply #13 on: January 12, 2013, 01:33:39 PM »

still bumping it
Logged

ciberspace

  • Regular poster
  • ***
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 113
    • View Profile
    • Tele Juego
Re: 3d character looped animation
« Reply #14 on: January 14, 2013, 10:31:35 AM »

I have little experience in 3D actors
actor3d the file can not change

  ANIMATION
  {
    NAME="death"
    LOOPING=TRUE
  }

for

  ANIMATION
  {
    NAME="death"
    LOOPING=FALSE
  }
 ??? :o
Pages: [1] 2  All
 

Page created in 0.131 seconds with 17 queries.