Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This forum provides RSS feed. To query recent posts use this url. More...

Author Topic: can I do resident-evil-style games with wme?  (Read 9418 times)

Chill Pill

• Space Monkey
  • Lurker
    • View Profile
can I do resident-evil-style games with wme?
« on: March 13, 2006, 10:01:27 PM »

hi there,
i am new to wintermute engine and asked myself if there's a possibility to make a game in the style of resident evil. i think the engine in resident evil 1 was quite similiar to wme, but can you also integrate different weapons and enemies that you can shoot with some kind of auto-aim-system and can you also do melee attacks with a knife or something?
and can you change the movement system from point-to-click to a direct one with the arrow keys?
if its not possible maybe you know another engine which can do that...
« Last Edit: March 13, 2006, 10:07:49 PM by Filmriss »
"The things you own end up owning you."

metamorphium

• Global Moderator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • Vampires!
    • View Profile
    • CBE  software s.r.o.
Re: can I do resident-evil-style games with wme?
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2006, 11:06:00 PM »

Hi,

it should be possible and moreover I think someone here works exactly on this kind of
game. Direct Control is possible too and AutoAiming etc. is just a question of your scripting and animating skills. So no limitations there either.

Good luck!
J.U.L.I.A. Enhanced Edition, Vampires!, J.U.L.I.A., J.U.L.I.A. Untold, Ghost in the Sheet

Chill Pill

• Space Monkey
  • Lurker
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2006, 03:48:31 PM »

hmm...sounds good...just one more question: