Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

For WME related articles and tutorials visit WME Resource Center.

Author Topic: problem with background image in spriteEdit  (Read 4841 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Rocco

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
    • Virtual-Illusion
problem with background image in spriteEdit
« on: September 28, 2005, 06:36:07 PM »

the background pics are completly crappy in SpriteEdit.
i tried *.bmps and *.pngs.
here is an example -> http://www.virtual-illusion.com/rocco/ex.jpg
is this a known problem?
Logged

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5683
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: problem with background image in spriteEdit
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2005, 06:57:25 PM »

Oops, it got broken somewhere along the way. You can download a fixed version here: http://dead-code.org/download/SpriteEdit_fix.zip
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

Rocco

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
    • Virtual-Illusion
Re: problem with background image in spriteEdit
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2005, 07:22:19 PM »

thx, works perfect now.
Logged

Rocco

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
    • Virtual-Illusion
Re: problem with background image in spriteEdit
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2005, 09:46:38 AM »

a little question about sprite controlling:

i have this code, in the scene_init script:
Code: [Select]
global seilwinde;

var seilwind = Scene.GetNode("seilwinde_ani");
var seilwindesprite = seilwind.GetSpriteObject();

if(!seilwinde.finish)
{
  seilwindesprite.Pause();  // ani is in initialstanding at frame 1
}
else
{
   seilwindesprite.[glow=red,2,300]SetFrame[/glow](30); <- i need a method similar to this, to set the ani to frame 30
}

the if case is the initial condition, if the player triggers the right item, the ani plays to frame 30 and stop there.
this is perfect and how i need it, the problem is if the player change the room and come back again to this scene,
the ani is reseted and stands at frame 1.
then comes the else section in use, where i want to set the sprite to frame 30.
but im not able, to accomplish this case by myself.
thanks in advance
Logged

Nihil

  • Supporter
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 528
  • Fear me! I'm evil!
    • View Profile
    • Order of Dagon
Re: problem with background image in spriteEdit
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2005, 12:44:00 PM »

I can't test it right now, but I think you can use CurrentFrame for that ->  seilwindesprite.CurrentFrame = 30 (but I'm not sure about it :-) )

Rocco

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
    • Virtual-Illusion
Re: problem with background image in spriteEdit
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2005, 12:58:25 PM »

thx, it works :-)))
i thaught CurrentFrame works only for determining which frame is displayed at the moment.
help file -> Specifies the index of the currently playing animation frame.
my english is too bad.
Logged

Nihil

  • Supporter
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 528
  • Fear me! I'm evil!
    • View Profile
    • Order of Dagon
Re: problem with background image in spriteEdit
« Reply #6 on: September 29, 2005, 01:01:14 PM »

You can use it for both then :-)
I think attributes that can't be changed via code have a "read-only" behind them in the docs.

Rocco

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
    • Virtual-Illusion
Re: problem with background image in spriteEdit
« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2005, 01:16:23 PM »

rather logical, thx this is a very useful hint :-))))
Logged
 

Page created in 0.057 seconds with 23 queries.