Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Latest WME version: WME 1.9.1 (January 1st, 2010) - download

Author Topic: Disable inventory  (Read 3179 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

fireside

  • Supporter
  • Regular poster
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 211
    • View Profile
Disable inventory
« on: October 25, 2008, 04:15:11 AM »

I have the standard inventory and for one scene I ended up too high with a puzzle.  Since it's not an inventory puzzle I thought I would disable the inventory but I'm having no luck using:
var inv = Game.GetInventoryBox();
inv.Disabled = true;

How would I do that?
Logged

Catacomber

  • Supporter
  • Frequent poster
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 443
  • I love mice.
    • View Profile
    • Catacomber.com
Re: Disable inventory
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2008, 04:55:35 AM »

I don't know if this code would help--you could try it:

if(!InventoryActive) Game.InventoryVisible = false;

before you start the puzzle

or just

Game.InventoryVisible = false;

triggered somewhere so you can't add anything. 

BTW, I just noticed that if I set the coordinates "go to" for my actor to be the exact same as an item lying on the ground, it will never, ever go into inventory--interesting little details. : )
« Last Edit: October 25, 2008, 05:01:39 AM by Catacomber »
Logged
http://www.catacomber.com/
Code: WME Script
  1. Mnemonic is wonderful.
  2.  

Silverbristle

  • Supporter
  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • Wisdomspiral
Re: Disable inventory
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2008, 05:43:06 AM »

Theres a wiki article about disabling the inventory in a scene here. :)
http://wiki.dead-code.org/wakka.php?wakka=FAQ#inventory
It might be what you are looking for.
Logged
 

Page created in 0.043 seconds with 25 queries.