Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

For WME related articles and tutorials visit WME Resource Center.

Author Topic: Help needed with puzzle design  (Read 8463 times)

Lemonhead

• Lurker
    • View Profile
    • Dreamagination Entertainment
Help needed with puzzle design
« on: March 16, 2005, 12:59:02 PM »

Hi everyone,

I'm in need of help with puzzle design. Two colleagues of mine and I have been designing the story and feel of our game for the past 6 months, and have recently come to a point where we're all happy with the quality of the plot. Still, it would be very nice to have some fresh blood, especially now that it's all about creatively weaving interesting puzzles into the storyline.

Please PM me or email me at admin@dreamagination.org .

- STORY -

The project's name is 'Curse and Effect'. It's set in the 1930s and deals with a thief named Scott who gave up his profession in exchange for an ordinary job ever since his sister died and he was the only one left to care for his 8 year old niece Maxie. Still, the legend of his master thievery lives on. As a mysterious client approaches him to steal specific artifacts from a Mayan exhibition in a museum, Scott denies it numerous times... but since he is the only one qualified enough to break into this specific museum (he's done it before, after all), the client forces him to take the job by kidnapping his niece.

In shock and afraid to risk Maxie's life through his own rescue attempts, Scott actually complies and plans to break into the museum.
After avoiding numerous obstacles, he finds the required artifacts. But when one of them, a golden disc with a handle and ancient inscriptions, touches an electrical alarm cable by accident, it suddenly starts to glow and float in the air.