Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum rules - please read before posting, it can save you a lot of time.

Author Topic: Invalid instruction.  (Read 6198 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

metamorphium

  • Global Moderator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1511
  • Vampires!
    • View Profile
    • CBE  software s.r.o.
Invalid instruction.
« on: June 29, 2008, 10:59:56 PM »

Hi Mnemonic,

strange problem popped on me in log:

23:58:59:  Fatal: Invalid instruction -557797922 ('scenes\Salia6\scr\scanlines.script', line 74, IP:0x0)

where the line is: if (Scene.EndLines) break;

this line works ok most of the time, just once I got this. Any ideas? (not that it would block game or something, but still, I don't like unexplainable stuff in my code :))
Logged
J.U.L.I.A. Enhanced Edition, Vampires!, J.U.L.I.A., J.U.L.I.A. Untold, Ghost in the Sheet

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5683
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: Invalid instruction.
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2008, 07:46:43 AM »

That's typically connected to the nested loop/switch bug...
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

metamorphium

  • Global Moderator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1511
  • Vampires!
    • View Profile
    • CBE  software s.r.o.
Re: Invalid instruction.
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2008, 07:55:51 AM »

not this time it's in while loop, but no nesting there.

something like:

while (!Scene.Discovery)
{
    ...
    ...
    if (Scene.EndLines) break;
    ...
}

It can be though somehow connected to detaching the script, but it would mean that the scheduler got berserk.
Logged
J.U.L.I.A. Enhanced Edition, Vampires!, J.U.L.I.A., J.U.L.I.A. Untold, Ghost in the Sheet

rkitting

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Re: Invalid instruction.
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2008, 03:42:17 PM »

I just had this problem, but I fixed it. It was because I had a while-loop within another while-loop. It said the break; was an invalid instruction.
Logged
 

Page created in 0.038 seconds with 23 queries.