Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Latest WME version: WME 1.9.1 (January 1st, 2010) - download

Author Topic: return to the previous scene  (Read 4625 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

A.Y.

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
    • http://www.free-lance.ru/users/Yar/info/
return to the previous scene
« on: June 10, 2006, 09:54:28 AM »

I need to return to the previous scene.
But script does not work.
What I do incorrectly?

on "LeftClick"
{
Game.ChangeScene(PrevScene);
}

Afi

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: return to the previous scene
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2006, 09:57:08 AM »

Hello,

I had some problem as you, and found a solution:

Code: [Select]
on "LeftClick"
{
Game.ChangeScene(Game.PrevSceneFileName);
}
Logged

A.Y.

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
    • http://www.free-lance.ru/users/Yar/info/
Re: return to the previous scene
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2006, 10:04:44 AM »

wme.log:

13:03: Error opening file '[null]'
13:03: CAdScene::LoadFile failed for file '[null]'

Jerrot

  • Global Moderator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 690
    • View Profile
Re: return to the previous scene
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2006, 10:43:13 AM »

Take care of case sensitivity (Filename instead of FileName). So the correct syntax is:

Code: [Select]
on "LeftClick"
{
    Game.ChangeScene(Game.PrevSceneFilename);
}

Logged
Mooh!

A.Y.

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
    • http://www.free-lance.ru/users/Yar/info/
Re: return to the previous scene
« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2006, 07:49:31 PM »

Thank.
At last that all works!

adonf

  • Regular poster
  • ***
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 124
    • View Profile
Re: return to the previous scene
« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2006, 02:08:32 PM »

I get this kind of problems all the time too.

A nice feature would be to display an error message in debug mode when reading from an undefined variable (or object member field) that has the exact same name as another variable except for capitalization.
Logged
I am the Milkman. My milk is good.
 

Page created in 0.084 seconds with 19 queries.