Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

For WME related articles and tutorials visit WME Resource Center.

Author Topic: Help! I´ve problems with scenes 3-D  (Read 4445 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

chorl41a

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Help! I´ve problems with scenes 3-D
« on: August 01, 2008, 02:06:42 PM »

Good afternoon!

You will see,Im inexperienced with the scenes 3-D.My level of English isn´t very good,the truth.

I would want to know,if you can help me with a doubt that I´ve respect to scene 3-D.

Is the next.It´s the following:

I would want to know,how I do a scene in 3-D Studio Max?I have been watching the game of demonstration and
I have tried to modify it and I export when it,i don´t obtain nothing.
The Scene it remains equal.

Will You Could pass some to me a Demo without compiling for I see and thus I learn,with demonstration I do not understand much that we say.

Thank You Very Much.
Logged

Dan-D

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 89
    • View Profile
Re: Help! I´ve problems with scenes 3-D
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2008, 07:33:27 PM »

Quote
I would want to know,how I do a scene in 3-D Studio Max?
Well there's a TONS of tutorials about modeling in 3D max
Quote
I have been watching the game of demonstration and
I have tried to modify it and I export when it,i don´t obtain nothing.
Well if You want to change background there's no need to edit it in 3D max! All that You need is edit it in Photoshop or Paint etc... Guess You'd better read a WME tutorial about it

PS
  Promt rules (I guess?)
Logged

chorl41a

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Help! I´ve problems with scenes 3-D
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2008, 08:35:31 PM »

Oh,No! That isn´t the problems.

The problems is that to the hour of I modify the geometry´s scene in 3-D Studio and save,It does not appear the new box in the geometry to the when loading it in scene creator but if I modify the example, yes It appear.

Anyway,Thank you very much by the response.

Good Bye.
Logged

metamorphium

  • Global Moderator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1511
  • Vampires!
    • View Profile
    • CBE  software s.r.o.
Re: Help! I´ve problems with scenes 3-D
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2008, 09:10:37 PM »

are your hidden geometry elements correctly named? (walk_ blk_ etc.?)
Logged
J.U.L.I.A. Enhanced Edition, Vampires!, J.U.L.I.A., J.U.L.I.A. Untold, Ghost in the Sheet

chorl41a

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Help! I´ve problems with scenes 3-D
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2008, 11:58:24 AM »

Hey!.Thank you Very much.

You have solved to me my doubt.

You have very good with Wintermute and the design 3-D.It´s True?

In serious,I´m thenkfull to you the help.

Bye.

Logged
 

Page created in 0.034 seconds with 20 queries.