Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

IRC channel - server: waelisch.de  channel: #wme (read more)

Author Topic: I have some questions  (Read 3996 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Andrej (Blue Arc)

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
I have some questions
« on: January 28, 2010, 11:31:18 PM »

Hello there,

I have some questions. Here they are:

1-) Moving the camera of the scenes by mouse.

2-) Dynamicly blur effects. For example; making the some areas of the scene blured. Like when you focused the area with mouse that area's blur will gone.

3-) Could we import 3D objects and transform them in 3D space? Couse we could import 3D characters and transform them.

4-) Could we use the scenes in a 3D space, for basic camera rotations with short angles?

5-) Could we dynamicly change the opacity and color of the images (objects) in the game?

Thank you for your answers :).
Logged

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5683
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: I have some questions
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2010, 12:24:17 PM »

WME is not a generic 3D engine, it's geared towards certain scenarios. As such, no, you can't change camera properties, you can only switch to another fixed camera. You can position 3D actors in 3D space, but orientation changes are limited to rotation in one axis. Yes, you can change images opacity using the AlphaColor attribute. Blurring of 3D objects could probably be achieved using shaders.
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

Andrej (Blue Arc)

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: I have some questions
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2010, 02:08:05 PM »

Thank you Mnemonic :)

Could you tell me that it is possible to do camera moving with a cursor?
Logged

Andrej (Blue Arc)

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: I have some questions
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2010, 02:27:09 PM »

My idea how to achieve this effect is like this:

1. get current x, y coordinates of cursor
2. add some value to x, y
3. use ScollTo method with (Scene.MouseX + Value, Scene.MouseY + Value)

What do you think about this?

EDIT: I have solved this problem:

Scene.SkipTo(Scene.MouseX, Scene.MouseY);

This line of code is inserted in game_loop.script
« Last Edit: January 29, 2010, 02:49:00 PM by dReAM_20 »
Logged

Spellbreaker

  • Supporter
  • Frequent poster
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 376
    • View Profile
    • Apeiron Studios
Re: I have some questions
« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2010, 02:49:27 PM »

Since your scenes are pre-rendered, there's no chance to move camera. You can only do 2D Scrolling. No 3D Movement of Camera....
Logged
 

Page created in 0.036 seconds with 23 queries.