Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This forum provides RSS feed. To query recent posts use this url. More...


Author Topic: Sprite sound volume  (Read 2992 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

HelLRaiseR

  • I don't want to make a Monkey Island clone :(
  • Wiki editor
  • Frequent poster
  • ****
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 270
    • View Profile
    • Adventure Box Studios
Sprite sound volume
« on: May 09, 2009, 02:51:52 PM »

Hi,

I've several sprites that makes repetitive sounds, for example, a metalic letter with wind swing that make a creacking sound.

When the player has a long time in the scene, the sound is very irritate and I want to play the sound in a low volume.

Can I change the volume of the sprite sound?

Thanks in advance.

Logged
Regards,

    Fernando

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5683
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: Sprite sound volume
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2009, 06:19:51 PM »

No, if you need to change sound volume individually, you'll need to use the PlaySound() script method of a given object. Then you can change the object's sound volume using SetSoundVolume() method.
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

HelLRaiseR

  • I don't want to make a Monkey Island clone :(
  • Wiki editor
  • Frequent poster
  • ****
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 270
    • View Profile
    • Adventure Box Studios
Re: Sprite sound volume
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2009, 07:11:13 PM »

Thanks Mnemonic, I supose that the better solution is send a event in specific frame and use the PlaySound and SetVolume methods in the script event. isn't it?
Logged
Regards,

    Fernando

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5683
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: Sprite sound volume
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2009, 11:03:23 AM »

If you need the sound to be tied to a specific animation frame, then yes, that's the way to go.
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

HelLRaiseR

  • I don't want to make a Monkey Island clone :(
  • Wiki editor
  • Frequent poster
  • ****
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 270
    • View Profile
    • Adventure Box Studios
Re: Sprite sound volume
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2009, 12:59:42 PM »

Thanks
Logged
Regards,

    Fernando
 

Page created in 0.054 seconds with 23 queries.