Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

For WME related articles and tutorials visit WME Resource Center.

Author Topic: How the DropItem function works?  (Read 3037 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

kypho

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
How the DropItem function works?
« on: December 08, 2008, 10:03:38 PM »

I have a combining of two item Amulet and Wand, I get from this combination a "superwand" and drop the amulet and normal wand. The only problem is that, the old wand comes to the playing scene again (second time) so basicly the player is able to get another extra wand (it comes to same place where it is taken in the first place), which of course I want to prevent. How to work out of this? The amulet doesn't come anywhere. It goes to superwand correctly :P

- Kypho the beginner
Logged

Catacomber

  • Supporter
  • Frequent poster
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 443
  • I love mice.
    • View Profile
    • Catacomber.com
Re: How the DropItem function works?
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2008, 10:49:01 PM »

Hi, Kypho---

Did you hit Remember node states in item's properties in scene?  So the scene "remembers" the way it was when you left it not when you entered it? 

Cat the beginner too (who sleeps with WME under her pillow).  :  )
« Last Edit: December 08, 2008, 10:52:48 PM by Catacomber »
Logged
http://www.catacomber.com/
Code: WME Script
  1. Mnemonic is wonderful.
  2.  

kypho

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: How the DropItem function works?
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2008, 01:50:41 PM »

thanx, I will check that ;)

_cYpHeR
Logged

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5683
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: How the DropItem function works?
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2008, 02:05:39 PM »

Actually that's how DropItem works. If you want to remove the item permanently from the game, use DeleteItem instead.

(just remember that if you are deleting an item from a script assigned to that very item, this command will be the last one executed, because deleting the item will also delete the script)
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 21 queries.