Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum rules - please read before posting, it can save you a lot of time.

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - Arcnor

Pages: [1] 2
1
General Discussion / Re: SPANISH VERSION
« on: March 17, 2008, 05:52:39 PM »
Hola.

Pues yo soy "el chico", jejeje. Al final, no llegué a poner nada en mi web, me lié con otras cosas. Creo que traduje parte de la documentación aparte de lo que puse por aquí, pero nada más. MMR, si quieres, podemos repartirnos el trabajo y tenerlo en un par de días listo, aprovechando las vacaciones y eso.

Bueno, tú dirás.

¡Saludos!

2
Technical forum / Re: Spanish translation
« on: October 23, 2007, 10:27:38 AM »
There's no need to. WindowEdit automatically switches to compatibility mode if 3D acceleration is unavailable.

Yes, I know that, but in my case, 3D acceleration *is* available, but when used it screws up my display. The check button in SpriteEditor & ProjectMan has served me very well, because I can disable acceleration, but don't worry, I know you are with more important matters.

Thanks and bye!

3
Feature requests, suggestions / Module music... again
« on: October 21, 2007, 11:26:03 AM »
Hi!

I searched in the forums before posting, and I know this have been requested at least once here... but that's from 2003!

So I'm requesting it again: Mnemonic, could you please add module support to WME? (I don't know how to do humble requests in English ;D) In that ooold post, you said you'll be adding it when you find a good library with a good license too. So, have you considered using libmikmod? Can't tell you what the memory requirements are (used it a long time ago) but license is LGPL, so I think it will fit.

Don't take me wrong, OGG support is REALLY great (I don't think MP3 support is needed, even if license changed) but IT/S3M/MOD/etc... have great advantages as well (I have a few mods that runs 10 minutes in 200ks. I know today size doesn't matter, but I frankly prefer a 3Mb download than a 15Mb one... It's more appealing :P) Also, I think it's more easy to do that neat "dynamic music" trick like Monkey Island 2 does (don't remember if music is modular or a stream, but I think it's the former)

Thanks, at least, for reading my *always* long post! ::slug

P.D. Mnemonic, just in the very likely case you don't want to add it, could it be possible for me to add it through a plugin? Thanks!

Update: I've seen the plugin interface and I think this is possible. I'll try...

4
Technical forum / Re: Spanish translation
« on: October 20, 2007, 10:22:16 AM »
Thanks. I knew what the runtime is, but didn't know how to translate, because I don't see it in the ProjectMan (it's not the one in the project options, because there you find a whole phrase "Copy the WME runtime to...") I'm saying the two "WME runtime" strings alone.

It's interesting that I have made the same questions when I was doing the greek translation. You can find all the questions/answers in this thread.

Jejeje, maybe Mnemonic will have to put a special warning to translators in this ones ;D. Thanks for the thread. I've translated "Parsing" as "Analyzing", because there is no such word in Spanish, and when I programmed my own parsers long time ago, the correct name was "Analizadores sintácticos", so the correct translation of "Parsing file" will be "Analizando sintácticamente los archivos", too long I think :)

I think the translation is now 100%. Now will be good if someone test it and find bugs :). Thanks again, odnorf!

5
Technical forum / Re: Spanish translation
« on: October 19, 2007, 10:52:52 PM »
Ok, so here we go :)

"Parsing merge files" "Error opening merge files"

...and...

"Scripts up" "Scripts down"

...and...

"WME runtime" (I've translated this one as "Runtime of WME", but it appears twice, and don't know if it will look good)

What is a merge file? Some sort of mix of files? Sorry if this is a stupid question, but I haven't played with WME enough since a long time, as I wanted to have it translated before getting involved with my little game with my friends :D

And with "Scripts up/down", is that the text of some button to reorder scripts?

If you need, I can give you the string numbers :)

Right now, I'm just translating help files. Thanks a lot in advance!

6
Technical forum / Re: Spanish translation
« on: October 19, 2007, 08:08:06 PM »
Here is it: First version of spanish.lng for ProjectMan, probably riddled with lot of bugs, and translated about 98% (there are a few phrases I don't seem to understand, because I'm not able to locate them :D)

Please help improve it!



Aquí está: Primera versión de spanish.lng para ProjectMan, probablemente plagada de bugs y traducida cerca del 98% (hay algunas frases que no entiendo, ya que no soy capaz de encontrarlas :D)

¡Por favor, ayúdame a mejorarla!

Link

7
Bug reports / Very little bug in ProjectMan
« on: October 19, 2007, 06:08:39 PM »
Hi!

This is so small that maybe is not a bug at all :D. When you deselect "Use 3D acceleration if available" (In ProjectMan, at least), closes the options window and open it again, the "Force..." checkbuttons are enabled instead of grayed out.

Hope this helps, at least a bit ;)

8
Technical forum / Re: Spanish translation
« on: October 19, 2007, 06:02:29 PM »
Hehehe, you're fast as always, odnorf (if I remember well)

There was once a spanish site/community with all the tools translated to spanish (even if the tools with the exception of ProjectManager don't have enabled multilanguage support! - resource hacker was used!). It was created by the wonderful MMR but it seems that real life took his time so there are no updates for a long time and the site is down (to my knowledge).
Yeah, I know, and I pointed my browser there first, but saw what you have said.
We always appreciate all the help we can get. Things that could get translated are: wme site, wme string table (it's for the executable and you can find in the projects dir), Project Manager & most importantly wme documentation (which is a huge task, I know first hand ;)).
I've translated strings.tab so far, and right now I'm with default.lng. I'll continue with Help files (and yes, I've seen your *hard* translation work :D) But some things (like "Save changes to X?") are untranslatable, as far I know, so I'll have to do a bit of "resource hacking". Hope Mnemonic doesn't mind :)

Bye!

9
Technical forum / Spanish translation
« on: October 19, 2007, 05:34:43 PM »
Hello!

It has been a long time since my last post (February, 2005!) but here I come again with this great piece of software!

I noticed when downloading the last version that a few language packages were available for download, but I didn't see any for the Spanish language. And I wanted to know if there is somebody doing it, or I could do my own and offer it to the community :).

I've just started it, because I want a few friends to try WME! But unfortunately, they don't know a bit about English :P

So if someone is already doing it, I'll stop so we don't duplicate work.

Thanks a lot!

P.D. Mnemonic, I also wanted to know if you can put an option in the Window editor to turn off 3D acceleration like in Project Manager and the others, because is the only way for me to run it (I'm running WME in a virtual machine, and 3D acceleration has a few problems). If you can't / don't want, don't worry. WME is wonderful even without that! xDDD

10
Technical forum / Re: Scene & Sprite Editor crashing
« on: February 10, 2005, 11:34:44 PM »
Yeah, I'm running the tools from ProjectMan.

I've read the log files, that's what I was looking for. It's too strange, because it say D3DERR_OUTOFVIDEOMEMORY. Today, first time I tried, I could load one scene (the one from the FRED demo) but it didn't totally load. The second time, it didn't load. I've to say that I could perfectly load those scenes in the past :S. Here's the log:

A log from the past:

Code: [Select]
18:24: ********** DEBUG LOG OPENED 02-05-2004 (Release Build) *****************
18:24: DEAD:CODE Games Framework ver 1.02 (Build 43), Compiled on Apr 26 2004, 19:55:00
18:24: Platform: Windows XP  (Build 2600)
18:24: DirectX version: 9.0
18:24: BugslayerUtil.dll is bound
18:24:
18:24: Scanning packages...
18:24:   Registered 0 files in 0 package(s)
18:24: Initializing scripting engine...
18:24:   Script compiler 'dcscomp.dll' bound successfuly
18:24: Scanning packages...
18:24:   Registered 0 files in 0 package(s)
18:24: Enumerating Direct3D devices...
18:24: Enumerating DirectSound devices...
18:24: Available video devices:
18:24:   Matrox Millennium G400 DualHead - Espanol (accelerated)
18:24: Available audio devices:
18:24:   Primary Sound Driver
18:24:   Dispositivo de ondas SB Live!
18:24:   Bluetooth Audio
18:24:   /syseng0019/[no sound]
18:24: Auto selecting devices for windowed mode:
18:24:   Video: Matrox Millennium G400 DualHead - Espanol (accelerated)
18:24:          Windowed:yes  Colors:16bit  T&L:no  Multisample:0
18:24:   Audio: Primary Sound Driver
18:24: Maximum texture size: 2048x2048
18:24: ----- Open file: 'C:\Downloads\Programación\WinterMute\FRED\data\scenes\HabitFred\HabitFred.scene' -----
18:27:
18:27: Shutting down...
18:27: Shutting down scripting engine
18:27: ********** DEBUG LOG CLOSED ********************************************

Today's first log:

Code: [Select]
22:19: ********** DEBUG LOG OPENED 10-02-2005 (Release Build) *****************
22:19: DEAD:CODE Games Framework ver 1.03 (Build 02), Compiled on Dec 27 2004, 13:43:14
22:19: Platform: Windows XP  (Build 2600)
22:19: DirectX version: 9.0
22:19: BugslayerUtil.dll is bound
22:19:
22:19: Scanning packages...
22:19:   Registered 0 files in 0 package(s)
22:19: Initializing scripting engine...
22:19:   Script compiler 'dcscomp.dll' bound successfuly
22:19: Scanning packages...
22:19:   Registered 0 files in 0 package(s)
22:19: Enumerating Direct3D devices...
22:19: Enumerating DirectSound devices...
22:19: Available video devices:
22:19:   Matrox Millennium G400 DualHead - Español (accelerated)
22:19: Available audio devices:
22:19:   Controlador primario de sonido
22:19:   Dispositivo de ondas SB Live!
22:19:   Bluetooth Audio
22:19:   /syseng0019/[no sound]
22:19: Auto selecting devices for windowed mode:
22:19:   Video: Matrox Millennium G400 DualHead - Español (accelerated)
22:19:          Windowed:yes  Colors:16bit  T&L:no  Multisample:0
22:19:   Audio: Controlador primario de sonido
22:19: Maximum texture size: 2048x2048
22:19: ----- Open file: 'C:\Downloads\Programación\WinterMute\FRED\data\scenes\HabitFred\HabitFred.scene' -----
22:20:
22:20: Shutting down...
22:20: Shutting down scripting engine
22:20: ********** DEBUG LOG CLOSED ********************************************

Today's second log (faulty log ;)):

Code: [Select]
22:22: ********** DEBUG LOG OPENED 10-02-2005 (Release Build) *****************
22:22: DEAD:CODE Games Framework ver 1.03 (Build 02), Compiled on Dec 27 2004, 13:43:14
22:22: Platform: Windows XP  (Build 2600)
22:22: DirectX version: 9.0
22:22: BugslayerUtil.dll is bound
22:22:
22:22: Scanning packages...
22:22:   Registered 0 files in 0 package(s)
22:22: Initializing scripting engine...
22:22:   Script compiler 'dcscomp.dll' bound successfuly
22:22: Scanning packages...
22:22:   Registered 0 files in 0 package(s)
22:22: Enumerating Direct3D devices...
22:22: Enumerating DirectSound devices...
22:22: Available video devices:
22:22:   Matrox Millennium G400 DualHead - Español (accelerated)
22:22: Available audio devices:
22:22:   Controlador primario de sonido
22:22:   Dispositivo de ondas SB Live!
22:22:   Bluetooth Audio
22:22:   /syseng0019/[no sound]
22:22: Auto selecting devices for windowed mode:
22:22:   Video: Matrox Millennium G400 DualHead - Español (accelerated)
22:22:          Windowed:yes  Colors:16bit  T&L:no  Multisample:0
22:22:   Audio: Controlador primario de sonido
22:22: Maximum texture size: 2048x2048
22:22: ----- Open file: 'C:\Downloads\Programación\WinterMute\FRED\data\scenes\HabitFred\HabitFred.scene' -----
22:22: Failed to reset 3D device.
       returned: D3DERR_OUTOFVIDEOMEMORY

... and the wme-crash.log ...

Code: [Select]
---------------------------------------------------------
---------- WME crash report: 10-02-2005, 22:22 ----------
---------------------------------------------------------
SceneEdit.exe caused a EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module d3d8.dll at 001B:019F2E14
EAX=00000000  EBX=001B53A0  ECX=00000000  EDX=00000003  ESI=00000000
EDI=00000001  EBP=0012DAF8  ESP=0012DAEC  EIP=019F2E14  FLG=00010202
CS=001B   DS=0023  SS=0023  ES=0023   FS=0038  GS=0000
Stack trace:
001B:019F2E14 (0x00000003 0x0012DB74 0x00000000 0x001B53A0) d3d8.dll
001B:019F9575 (0x001B53A0 0x00000003 0x0012DB74 0x00000000) d3d8.dll

Hope this helps. It may be a memory leak or something like this. (Hope it's something I understand :)) Bye!

11
Technical forum / Re: Scene & Sprite Editor crashing
« on: February 08, 2005, 11:23:20 PM »
More info: It crashes when I load an old Scene / Sprite or I set the working folder to a folder containing an old project. If I select another folder that doesn't contain any project, it just run fine. Are there incompatibilities with old projects?? Thanks again :)

12
Technical forum / Scene & Sprite Editor crashing
« on: February 08, 2005, 08:28:00 PM »
Hi again, folks!

I've just come today to the page to see the news, and I've seen that 3D actors have finally been implemented. Good work, Mnemonic! The demo just look so nice! (And continues working on my old Matrox G400, hehehe  ;D)

The problem is that I've updated my WME DevKit, and when I try to start the Scene or Sprite Editor, it just crashes. Really, it crashes when I try to load a scene or to create a new one (same for the sprite). What can I try? Is there any log I can read?

I'm using Windows Xp Proffesional without SP2, AMD Athlon Xp 1800+, 256Mb RAM, Matrox G400 MAX... I don't know what more.

Thank's in advance ;)

13
Help wanted and offered / Re: ForeverDream Studios Wants You
« on: November 23, 2004, 09:56:58 PM »
Hmmm.... I think I've come too late :P. But if you are still looking for beta testers, please contact me too :P. I can also be webmaster (HTML, MySql, PHP skills) if you like too :)

email: arcnorj att yahoo dott es

Computer(s): PII 350Mhz 96Mb, Voodoo 3000 16Mb | PIII 700Mhz 128mb, S3 Virge Dx2 16Mb | AMD Athlon XP 1800+ 256Mb, Matrox G400 MAX 32Mb (old, but it just rocks in OpenGL ;))

Languages: English, Spanish

14
Game announcements / Re: Ganja Joe alpha Demo
« on: September 24, 2004, 06:16:06 PM »
I've played it too. Good game ;). I think it has more than little influence from MI 1 & 2 ;) (The main music it's a good example :D) I've enjoyed it!

A bug that I've found:

I played the game in English. But I changed it to German in-game just to try (I love finding bugs xDD) and when I changed again to English, the game stay German-ish!

15
General Discussion / Re: 3D characters public test
« on: September 23, 2004, 04:27:18 PM »
Good test though not sure how this will be any good implemented in full as 3D characters (low poly) have bad detail and without a 3D world they look super imposed on a 2d backdrop as if floating.

now if you could say incorporate a camera system and a 3D world with all the great WME 2d point and click interface you may be on to something. Player 3rd person camera moving behind 3D character through doorways etc. with 2D inventory etc.

super imposed??? floating?? Men, have you ever looked to Syberia????? It's one of the BEST adventure games I've played in a long time, both the graphics and gameplay. And its 3D over 2D backgrounds, and it looks INCREDIBLE. You should take a look at it ;)

If you want 3D characters in a 3D world, you don't have to wait for mnemonic, just try 3D Gamestudio or any other 3D game creation thing. Wintermute it's a 2D engine (and a good damn one :)) and making in it 3D worlds or so would move away from its original intention.

Just a though, too :). Sorry if you don't understand me very well...

Pages: [1] 2

Page created in 0.076 seconds with 19 queries.