Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This forum provides RSS feed. To query recent posts use this url. More...

Author Topic: Code for free position inventory  (Read 5169 times)

Wraith

• Lurker
  • I put the "EW" in "Newbie".
    • View Profile
    • Archetype Illustration & Design
Code for free position inventory
« on: October 21, 2003, 08:08:34 PM »

Yo!
   Okay, I'm an artist, not a coder, so I was wondering if anybody found or created a code to make that "free position inventory" that was discussed earlier?  Actually, I'm keeping with "item-in-the-cell" technique, in fact I'm working on 4 rows of 4 cells (16 items shown at a time) in an inventory background image that looks like an open backpack and need help!  Is there a way to display a screen centered inventory window without an "If" and "else" statement in code?   I've managed to rig the interface/menu/menu.script to have a button in the menu bar (ie, take, look at, talk...) to open the inventory window with an "If (menuObject = null..blah blah,...) Game.InventoryVisible = true" statement but cannot seem to close it.  I was hoping somebody could tell me the right code to tell the game to open the inventory window (even with using the "tab" button) and then close the window on right-click or anywhere clicked outside of the inventory window.    I've been trying to implement the "game.getinventorywindow" command but it doesn't seem to work.  Is there something that I'm missing?  Let me know--Thanks!  
: 70
-W

Mnemonic

• WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re:Code for free position inventory
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2003, 08:44:37 PM »

Yo!

Hiya! Sorry I didn't reply earlier, but I'm mostly offline this week.

Okay, I'm an artist, not a coder, so I was wondering if anybody found or created a code to make that "free position inventory" that was discussed earlier?