Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

IRC channel - server: waelisch.de  channel: #wme (read more)

Author Topic: how to change this name ?  (Read 6288 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Chris

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
how to change this name ?
« on: February 16, 2009, 04:54:10 PM »

how to change or this name ?



plese help me

« Last Edit: February 18, 2009, 04:26:14 AM by abcdamir »
Logged

odnorf

  • w00t?
  • Global Moderator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 7
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1456
  • Lamp dog!
    • View Profile
Re: how to change or del this name ?
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2009, 05:14:24 PM »

Change it into what? For example "My Engine"? Is it so bad to admit you are using a state of the art engine that is free?
Logged
fl*p

odnorf

  • w00t?
  • Global Moderator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 7
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1456
  • Lamp dog!
    • View Profile
Re: how to change this name ?
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2009, 05:23:10 PM »

Hm, I'm afraid there is no direct way. You could try the sourcecode or through a plugin. I really don't see this as an issue. The important is the game and not the simple name in the window.
Logged
fl*p

odnorf

  • w00t?
  • Global Moderator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 7
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1456
  • Lamp dog!
    • View Profile
Re: how to change this name ?
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2009, 05:28:37 PM »

To make it clear, you can change the name of your game in the window title (it's the game settings - caption setting). But the "Wintermute Engine" will always be there unless you get the sources and remove it.
Logged
fl*p

Spellbreaker

  • Supporter
  • Frequent poster
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 376
    • View Profile
    • Apeiron Studios
Re: how to change this name ?
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2009, 05:33:16 PM »

And if you change the source code, make sure to read and understand this :

http://www.opensource.org/licenses/lgpl-3.0.html
Logged

Chris

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: how to change this name ?
« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2009, 01:34:15 AM »

i cn't Compiled .

error :


1>------ Build started: Project: wme_base, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
1>Compiling...
1>StdAfx.cpp
1>d:\e\wme\src\engine_core\wme_base\d3dtypes.h(32) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'd3d8.h': No such file or directory
1>Build log was saved at "file://d:\E\wme\src\engine_core\wme_base\Debug\BuildLog.htm"
1>wme_base - 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)
2>------ Build started: Project: wme_ad, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
2>Compiling...
2>StdAfx.cpp
2>d:\e\wme\src\engine_core\wme_base\d3dtypes.h(32) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'd3d8.h': No such file or directory
2>Build log was saved at "file://d:\E\wme\src\engine_core\wme_ad\Debug\BuildLog.htm"
2>wme_ad - 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)
3>------ Build started: Project: wme, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
3>Compiling...
3>wme.cpp
3>d:\e\wme\src\engine_core\wme_base\d3dtypes.h(32) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'd3d8.h': No such file or directory
3>Build log was saved at "file://d:\E\wme\src\wme\Debug\BuildLog.htm"
3>wme - 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)
========== Build: 0 succeeded, 3 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========





visual studio 2008 express editions

Microsoft DirectX SDK (June 2007)



plese help me :(

Logged

odnorf

  • w00t?
  • Global Moderator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 7
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1456
  • Lamp dog!
    • View Profile
Re: how to change this name ?
« Reply #6 on: February 17, 2009, 07:50:45 AM »

Download a recent DirectX SDK.
« Last Edit: February 17, 2009, 08:05:19 AM by odnorf »
Logged
fl*p

Chris

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: how to change this name ?
« Reply #7 on: February 17, 2009, 08:01:43 AM »

thank . i cn't Compiled . i use default language .it is better .
Logged

sychron

  • Wanderer zwischen den Welten
  • Global Moderator
  • Regular poster
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 223
  • There is no spoon. The enemy gate is down!
    • View Profile
Re: how to change this name ?
« Reply #8 on: February 18, 2009, 12:39:27 AM »

Hmm, do Sunrise or 1 1/2 Ritter display the Wintermute title, too? I didn't pay attention while playtesting them ;-(
Logged
... delete the inner sleep ...
 

Page created in 0.033 seconds with 18 queries.