Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

For WME related articles and tutorials visit WME Resource Center.

Author Topic: How to use GetBonePosition2D() ?  (Read 3184 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

redfox

  • Regular poster
  • ***
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 122
    • View Profile
How to use GetBonePosition2D() ?
« on: March 27, 2009, 08:14:15 PM »

Hello,

Can somebody help me with using the GetBonePosition2D().  I'd like to put the bone's X and Y  to two different variables, eg, myX and myY.

I cant work out how to use the GetBonePosition2D() code.

Thanks.
Logged

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5683
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: How to use GetBonePosition2D() ?
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2009, 11:07:11 PM »

Code: WME Script
  1. var Pos = actor.GetBonePosition2D("some bone");
  2. myX = Pos.X;
  3. myY = Pos.Y;
  4.  
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

Catacomber

  • Supporter
  • Frequent poster
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 443
  • I love mice.
    • View Profile
    • Catacomber.com
Re: How to use GetBonePosition2D() ?
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2009, 02:22:24 AM »

What's this all about?  Just curious?  Never heard of this before.  :  )
Logged
http://www.catacomber.com/
Code: WME Script
  1. Mnemonic is wonderful.
  2.  

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5683
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: How to use GetBonePosition2D() ?
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2009, 12:16:29 PM »

It only applies to 3D actors. 3D models are animated using "bones". This function allows you to query position of a specified bone in 2D screen space.
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

Catacomber

  • Supporter
  • Frequent poster
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 443
  • I love mice.
    • View Profile
    • Catacomber.com
Re: How to use GetBonePosition2D() ?
« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2009, 06:10:15 AM »

Thanks as always.  3d is on my calendar to learn the last half of this year.  :  ) 
Logged
http://www.catacomber.com/
Code: WME Script
  1. Mnemonic is wonderful.
  2.  
 

Page created in 0.052 seconds with 21 queries.