Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Latest WME version: WME 1.9.1 (January 1st, 2010) - download

Author Topic: Response Box on top of windows?  (Read 2678 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

redfox

  • Regular poster
  • ***
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 122
    • View Profile
Response Box on top of windows?
« on: October 19, 2013, 03:11:05 PM »

Hello,

Is there a simple way I can get the Response Box window to stay on the top visual layer, above windows?

Mine is disappearing behind overlaid interface windows and I don’t know how to bring it to the front.

I have tried reloading the Response Box after the windows are loaded, but it didn’t work, and if I try building my interface into the response box.def file, then it will disappear when response aren’t being displayed.

Thanks  :)
Logged

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5683
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: Response Box on top of windows?
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2013, 03:19:35 PM »

Windows have an "InGame" property (you can set it in WindowEdit). The drawing order is:

In-game windows
Response box
Inventory box
Non-in-game windows
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

redfox

  • Regular poster
  • ***
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 122
    • View Profile
Re: Response Box on top of windows?
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2013, 03:30:06 PM »

Excellent, thank you  :D    I just couldn't find the info in the docs, I must have been looking in the wrong place.
Logged
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 18 queries.