Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Latest WME version: WME 1.9.1 (January 1st, 2010) - download

Author Topic: Problem  (Read 2860 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Russian

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 12
  • False impression of the released calmness
    • View Profile
Problem
« on: August 21, 2005, 08:13:55 PM »

Is it possible to do something like

-if scene "1" visited , entity "2" visible - true-

This entity "2" in another scene

 ???
Logged

hanser

  • Regular poster
  • ***
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 216
  • Life is yet simple - over and over...
    • View Profile
    • First Reality developers studio
Re: Problem
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2005, 09:07:00 PM »

-if scene "1" visited , entity "2" visible - true-

This entity "2" in another scene

entity "2" must be global variable   8)
Logged
Dobri umelci kopiruji, ti nejlepsi kradou.
- mj. Steve Jobs & Bill Gates

Russian

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 12
  • False impression of the released calmness
    • View Profile
Re: Problem
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2005, 03:21:00 PM »

Excellent! But how?
Please give me some piece of code ::beer
Logged

Russian

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 12
  • False impression of the released calmness
    • View Profile
Re: Problem
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2005, 09:43:30 PM »

Where have everybody gone? ::)
Logged

Nihil

  • Supporter
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 528
  • Fear me! I'm evil!
    • View Profile
    • Order of Dagon
Re: Problem
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2005, 10:06:16 PM »

You need a global variable for this, lets call it Scene1Visited for example.

Define it with

Code: [Select]
global Scene1Visited;

in both scene_init.scripts.

Then in scene_init.script of Scene1 you write

Code: [Select]
Scene1Visited = true;

and in scene_init.script of Scene2

Code: [Select]
if(Scene1Visited == true)
{
entity2.Visible = true;
}


Russian

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 12
  • False impression of the released calmness
    • View Profile
Re: Problem
« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2005, 11:36:13 AM »

Thank you ::thumbup
Logged
 

Page created in 0.874 seconds with 24 queries.