Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This forum provides RSS feed. To query recent posts use this url. More...


Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6]

Author Topic: Latest beta: WME 1.6 beta 4  (Read 46588 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Stucki

  • Frequent poster
  • ****
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 325
  • I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
    • Schach-Welten
Re: Latest beta: WME 1.6 beta 4
« Reply #75 on: May 09, 2006, 10:37:32 PM »

sorry for not answering till now ....
just a little too busy with work ....
but thanks for implementing the additions to the particle system. As soon as i have time i will try it ....

one last wish ... ;) could you add something like add mask for the regions... sometimes on mask is just not enough for me  ;)

you are doing a fanstastic job,
greets stucki

Banky

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Latest beta: WME 1.6 beta 4
« Reply #76 on: May 10, 2006, 08:08:56 AM »

Hey, Mnemonic

As usually... amazing!!!

Thanks
Logged

McCoy

  • The cocido eater
  • Frequent poster
  • ****
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 365
  • Spurrrrrrring
    • View Profile
    • Spur Games
Re: Latest beta: WME 1.6 beta 4
« Reply #77 on: May 10, 2006, 09:45:42 AM »

I just want to thank you Jan for that accessibility feature. It was a great surprise. It's the very first time I see such a feature in any game engine, of any kind, and I'm sure lots of people will be grateful for you. I've not checked out the docs about tha feature but just text-to-speech and highlighting are great additions.

Also the increased bulletproofing of WME is going to be great for newbies, and for the forums as well ;)

I'm also glad it's final beta! This was starting to look like google and their inifinite betas ;D


So, as always, great job! I would have commented sooner but I didn't come into the forums until this moment, so first time for me to know about the new beta.
Logged

Click here to sign my sig!

Mac

  • Supporter
  • Regular poster
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
    • Homepage
Re: Latest beta: WME 1.6 beta 4
« Reply #78 on: May 10, 2006, 10:16:11 PM »

Hi,

first thanks for this incredible update. Now there are even more cool features.

As I read that this could be the final 1.6 I tried it, but now I get some strange error messages in the wme.log:

Code: [Select]
22:41: Fatal: Invalid instruction -557797922 ('scenes\technologiker\scr\scene_init.script', line 43, IP:0x0)

22:44: Fatal: Stack underflow
22:44: Fatal: Invalid instruction -557797922 ('scenes\leereszene\scr\scene_init.script', line 27, IP:0x0)

Here are the two scripts, I don't know what could be the problem. I marked the lines that should be faulty.

scenes\technologiker\scr\scene_init.script:
Code: [Select]
#include "scripts\base.inc"

// here comes the stuff which initializes the scene


var WurmRechner=Scene.GetNode("WurmRechner");
var RgnWurmRechner=Scene.GetNode("RgnWurmRechner");
var WurmSeismo=Scene.GetNode("WurmSeismo");
var RgnWurmSeismo=Scene.GetNode("RgnWurmSeismo");
var Tasse=Scene.GetNode("Tasse");
var TasseSpr=Scene.GetNode("TasseSpr");

if(Techno_TasseGenommen) {
 Tasse.Active=false;
 TasseSpr.Active=false;
}

Scene.ScrollSpeedX=10;
Scene.ScrollPixelsX=3;


switch(Game.PrevScene)
{
case "WI_Rechts":
 switch(Random(1, 2))
 {
   case 1:
     RgnWurmRechner.Active=false;
     WurmRechner.Active=false;
     RgnWurmSeismo.Active=true;
     WurmSeismo.Active=true;
     break;
   case 2:
     RgnWurmRechner.Active=true;
     WurmRechner.Active=true;
     RgnWurmSeismo.Active=false;
     WurmSeismo.Active=false;
     break;
 }
 actor.SkipTo(100, 600);
 actor.Direction = DI_RIGHT;
 actor.Active = true;
 break;                                                     <=- this is the line pointed out by wme.log
case "Blaupause":
 actor.SkipTo(1290, 426);
 actor.Direction = DI_UPRIGHT;
 actor.Active = true;
 Scene.SkipTo(actor);
 break;
default:
 switch(Random(1, 2))
 {
   case 1:
     RgnWurmRechner.Active=false;
     WurmRechner.Active=false;
     RgnWurmSeismo.Active=true;
     WurmSeismo.Active=true;
     break;
   case 2:
     RgnWurmRechner.Active=true;
     WurmRechner.Active=true;
     RgnWurmSeismo.Active=false;
     WurmSeismo.Active=false;
     break;
 }
 actor.SkipTo(100, 600);
 actor.Direction = DI_RIGHT;
 actor.Active = true;
 break;
}

scenes\leereszene\scr\scene_init.script:
Code: [Select]
#include "scripts\base.inc"

// here comes the stuff which initializes the scene

actor.SkipTo(1400, 400);
actor.Direction = DI_DOWN;
actor.Active = false;

var EntText=Scene.GetNode("Textfeld");
Game.Interactive=false;

switch(Game.PrevScene)
{
case "AmAnleger":
  Game.PauseMusic();
  EntText.SetSprite("scenes\LeereSzene\KurzeZeitSpaeter.Sprite");
  Sleep(1500);
  Game.ChangeScene("scenes\AmAnlegerMitBoot\AmAnlegerMitBoot.scene");
 break;
case "VorDemApfelhaus":
  Game.PlayMusicChannel(0,"Akt05.ogg", false);
  EntText.SetSprite("scenes\LeereSzene\Akt05.Sprite");
  while(Game.IsMusicPlaying()) {
   Sleep(20);
  }
  Game.ChangeScene("scenes\VorDemApfelhaus\VorDemApfelhaus.scene");
 break;                                                                                           <=- the fault line 27
case "Versammlung":
  if(GameChapter==1) {
    Game.PlayMusicChannel(0,"Akt1.ogg", false);
    EntText.SetSprite("scenes\LeereSzene\Akt1.Sprite");
  }
  while(Game.IsMusicPlaying()) {
   Sleep(20);
  }
  Game.ChangeScene("scenes\WI_Links\WI_Links.scene");
 break;
case "Weisenbuero":
  if(GameChapter==2) {
    Game.PlayMusicChannel(0,"Akt1.ogg", false);
    EntText.SetSprite("scenes\LeereSzene\Akt2.Sprite");
  }
  while(Game.IsMusicPlaying()) {
   Sleep(20);
  }
  Game.ChangeScene("scenes\WI_Links\WI_Links.scene");
 break;
}

Game.Interactive=true;

Thanks.
Mac
Logged

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5679
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: Latest beta: WME 1.6 beta 4
« Reply #79 on: May 11, 2006, 07:13:56 AM »

This is a known bug, nested switch commands don't work well. It's not really related to 1.6 though, I believe you must've been getting the same errors in previous versions too. This will NOT get fixed in 1.6, because it will require some quite complex changes. For the time being, avoid nested switches and rewrite the inner ones to a series of if's.
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

leucome

  • Occasional poster
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
    • Leucome Games
Re: Latest beta: WME 1.6 beta 4
« Reply #80 on: May 13, 2006, 01:19:18 AM »

I have some trouble with fade in...
The particle seams to appear visible and after desapear and fade in...

Edit :
Ok i understand now ... the particules fade in before begins to move ...
What to do if i want to fade in when particule move and after fadeout TimeBased. or fade in and out on moving particles.?
« Last Edit: May 13, 2006, 01:38:54 AM by leucome »
Logged
Look my Site ——► http://news.leucome.ca

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5679
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: Latest beta: WME 1.6 beta 4
« Reply #81 on: May 13, 2006, 07:28:47 AM »

You can't. Currently the particle can either fade-in or fade-out while moving, not both.
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6]
 

Page created in 0.151 seconds with 23 queries.