Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum rules - please read before posting, it can save you a lot of time.

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5

Author Topic: Latest stable: WME 1.8.11 (Sep 4 2009)  (Read 81622 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Spellbreaker

  • Supporter
  • Frequent poster
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 376
    • View Profile
    • Apeiron Studios
Re: Latest stable: WME 1.8.10 (Feb 14 2009)
« Reply #45 on: February 14, 2009, 06:11:48 PM »

Congratulations----- ::rock

I'm using Version 1.8.6 to build our game.  It's 2D.  Can I use the new version to continue or should I stick with1.8.6 for this go round?  :  )

Why shouldn't you use the new version? it contains lots of bug fixes...
Logged

Chris

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Latest stable: WME 1.8.10 (Feb 14 2009)
« Reply #46 on: February 14, 2009, 08:36:52 PM »

thanks Mr Mnemonic !!

i like wme

thanks a lot  ::thumbup

 actor3D.AmbientLightColor  very usefull
Logged

Catacomber

  • Supporter
  • Frequent poster
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 443
  • I love mice.
    • View Profile
    • Catacomber.com
Re: Latest stable: WME 1.8.10 (Feb 14 2009)
« Reply #47 on: February 15, 2009, 04:23:39 AM »

I was using version 1.8.6.  :  )  I downloaded the new version--it went in like a charm and I have no problems continuing my build.  This is just great.  :  )
« Last Edit: February 16, 2009, 07:27:14 AM by Catacomber »
Logged
http://www.catacomber.com/
Code: WME Script
  1. Mnemonic is wonderful.
  2.  

Jihar

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
    • CreativeDream Studio
Re: Latest stable: WME 1.8.10 (Feb 14 2009)
« Reply #48 on: February 24, 2009, 02:48:37 PM »

I have such a problem - game resolution is 1280x720. One user is using display, that can handle 1024x768 max, and in settings he can not choose full-screen (button disabled). This problem occurs in wme 1.8.9, is there any changes about it in wme 1.8.10?
Logged

odnorf

  • w00t?
  • Global Moderator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 7
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1454
  • Lamp dog!
    • View Profile
Re: Latest stable: WME 1.8.10 (Feb 14 2009)
« Reply #49 on: February 24, 2009, 02:56:44 PM »

@Jinhar

It's not related to wme. That's normal behavior since your game's resolution is larger than monitor's resolution.
Logged
fl*p

Jihar

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
    • CreativeDream Studio
Re: Latest stable: WME 1.8.10 (Feb 14 2009)
« Reply #50 on: February 24, 2009, 03:06:29 PM »

@Jinhar

It's not related to wme. That's normal behavior since your game's resolution is larger than monitor's resolution.
So it relates to ...? I dont see any problem to run the game, which was developed in 1280 on smaller full-screen resolutions, considering that game runs in window mode in native resolution... But its impossible to play the game that bigger than desktop :)
Logged

odnorf

  • w00t?
  • Global Moderator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 7
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1454
  • Lamp dog!
    • View Profile
Re: Latest stable: WME 1.8.10 (Feb 14 2009)
« Reply #51 on: February 24, 2009, 03:16:57 PM »

It relates to the fact that 1280 pixels don't fit in 1024 pixels. So you get no option to play it fullscreen. It's not wme related. If you use any other engine you'll get the same result.
Logged
fl*p

Jihar

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
    • CreativeDream Studio
Re: Latest stable: WME 1.8.10 (Feb 14 2009)
« Reply #52 on: February 24, 2009, 03:47:52 PM »

It relates to the fact that 1280 pixels don't fit in 1024 pixels. So you get no option to play it fullscreen. It's not wme related. If you use any other engine you'll get the same result.
Can u tell me the reason of it? I didnt know any reason for it (im not newbie and wme is not the only engine im using)!
Logged

Spellbreaker

  • Supporter
  • Frequent poster
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 376
    • View Profile
    • Apeiron Studios
Re: Latest stable: WME 1.8.10 (Feb 14 2009)
« Reply #53 on: February 24, 2009, 04:34:15 PM »

The reason simply is that WME does not scale. So if your game is 1280 and the screen only supports 1024 pixel, it won't work.
Logged

Jihar

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
    • CreativeDream Studio
Re: Latest stable: WME 1.8.10 (Feb 14 2009)
« Reply #54 on: February 25, 2009, 04:28:07 PM »

The reason simply is that WME does not scale. So if your game is 1280 and the screen only supports 1024 pixel, it won't work.
Well, its not clear for me - why? Its a serious (but the only one) problem for me... How can i support old hardware and be able to deliver great quality for gamers? Game resolution of 1024 is not enough! And... the only solution (except modifying sources) is to make 2 versions of the game? :)
Logged

FogGobbler

  • Regular poster
  • ***
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
Re: Latest stable: WME 1.8.10 (Feb 14 2009)
« Reply #55 on: February 25, 2009, 05:24:25 PM »

Thanks for the actor3D.AmbientLightColor !!! I really needed that!

Again, thumbs up for your great work  ::thumbup

 ::beer,
Oliver
 
Logged

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5679
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: Latest stable: WME 1.8.10 (Feb 14 2009)
« Reply #56 on: February 25, 2009, 06:26:15 PM »

Well, its not clear for me - why?
Because it's done that way.
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

Spellbreaker

  • Supporter
  • Frequent poster
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 376
    • View Profile
    • Apeiron Studios
Re: Latest stable: WME 1.8.10 (Feb 14 2009)
« Reply #57 on: February 25, 2009, 10:33:13 PM »

The reason simply is that WME does not scale. So if your game is 1280 and the screen only supports 1024 pixel, it won't work.
Well, its not clear for me - why? Its a serious (but the only one) problem for me... How can i support old hardware and be able to deliver great quality for gamers? Game resolution of 1024 is not enough! And... the only solution (except modifying sources) is to make 2 versions of the game? :)

Correct. The only way is make 2 Versions of the Game. I hardly believe that there are many people who don't support 1280x800 ... If you want to support low hardware, make low resolution, its quite simple ;)
Logged

keybone

  • Regular poster
  • ***
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
    • Lucine
Re: Latest stable: WME 1.8.10 (Feb 14 2009)
« Reply #58 on: February 26, 2009, 10:17:40 AM »

thank for update at 1.8.0010  ::rock
Logged
Lucine Company http://www.lucine.it/
Tales of Lucine: The Realm of Hobdark http://www.lucine.it/TalesOfLucine

Adrian3008

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Great work
« Reply #59 on: March 03, 2009, 10:54:21 AM »

I apreciate with all my heart the developers who created Wintermute Engine. Keep up the good work. It`s THE BEST TOOL for point&click adventure. I am one of your loyal fan. ::wave
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5
 

Page created in 0.17 seconds with 23 queries.