Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum rules - please read before posting, it can save you a lot of time.

Author Topic: Does alpha-channel work?  (Read 2031 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Dionysius

  • Frequent poster
  • ****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 361
    • View Profile
    • On the Tracks of Dinosaurs
Does alpha-channel work?
« on: January 11, 2008, 06:34:25 AM »

Here is exe-file (5,6 Mb) of my future game.
And this is screenshot from 3DS Max:

I think, that alpha doesn't work in game.exe (hair, eyelashes). Am I right?
Logged

Jyujinkai

  • Global Moderator
  • Frequent poster
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 350
    • View Profile
    • Jyujinkai's WME Development Blog
Re: Does alpha-channel work?
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2008, 09:31:01 AM »

they do work.. can you please post your image maps.
Logged
<Antoine de Saint-Exupéry> In any thing at all, perfection is finally attained not when there is no longer anything to add, but when there is no longer anything to take away...
<Carl Sagan> If you want to make a apple pie from scratch. You must first... invent the universe

Dionysius

  • Frequent poster
  • ****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 361
    • View Profile
    • On the Tracks of Dinosaurs
Re: Does alpha-channel work?
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2008, 12:53:49 PM »

Logged

Jyujinkai

  • Global Moderator
  • Frequent poster
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 350
    • View Profile
    • Jyujinkai's WME Development Blog
Re: Does alpha-channel work?
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2008, 05:36:49 PM »

so you are using 2 different maps... try using a png embeded alpha in a single image.. (save texture memory space as well)
Logged
<Antoine de Saint-Exupéry> In any thing at all, perfection is finally attained not when there is no longer anything to add, but when there is no longer anything to take away...
<Carl Sagan> If you want to make a apple pie from scratch. You must first... invent the universe

Dionysius

  • Frequent poster
  • ****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 361
    • View Profile
    • On the Tracks of Dinosaurs
Re: Does alpha-channel work?
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2008, 07:42:02 PM »

OK, I'll try it.
Logged

Dionysius

  • Frequent poster
  • ****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 361
    • View Profile
    • On the Tracks of Dinosaurs
Re: Does alpha-channel work?
« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2008, 05:19:06 AM »

Jyujinkai, thanks!  :) It helped!
Logged
 

Page created in 0.141 seconds with 23 queries.