Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

For WME related articles and tutorials visit WME Resource Center.

Author Topic: "Wintermute Engine Runtime has stopped working"  (Read 5782 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

irbigmouth

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
"Wintermute Engine Runtime has stopped working"
« on: June 28, 2008, 04:13:55 PM »

Ive looked everywhere in the forums for this but cant seem to find it, so apologies if this has already been answered, but I'm having a problem with a game Ive just bought

Its Art of Murder: FBI Confidential - Ive installed it fine, it loads up fine, I get an intro video and a menu screen, but when I click "Start new game", it closes and I get a pop-up saying "Wintermute Engine Runtime has stopped working".

Ive no idea how to fix this - or if it even can be fixed? - but I'm hoping someone can help as I really like the look of the game!

Any suggestions?
I'm currently using a PC with Windows Vista OS, if any more information would be helpful let me know

Cheers,
Logged

metamorphium

  • Global Moderator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1511
  • Vampires!
    • View Profile
    • CBE  software s.r.o.
Re: "Wintermute Engine Runtime has stopped working"
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2008, 04:52:41 PM »

Hi there,

it would be better to contact technical support of the game. However I strongly recommend upgrading your video and audio card drivers, because it makes a huge difference.
Logged
J.U.L.I.A. Enhanced Edition, Vampires!, J.U.L.I.A., J.U.L.I.A. Untold, Ghost in the Sheet

irbigmouth

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: "Wintermute Engine Runtime has stopped working"
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2008, 05:20:53 PM »

Ok thanks I'll try contacting them - Ive already recently updated everything else (its actually a brand new machine - I wondered if that was part of the problem - I just wondered if I needed to download something to do with Wintermute!)

Thanks for your suggestion!
Logged
 

Page created in 1.104 seconds with 22 queries.