Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

For WME related articles and tutorials visit WME Resource Center.

Author Topic: Changing walking coordinates on the fly  (Read 3874 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Dionysius

  • Frequent poster
  • ****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 361
    • View Profile
    • On the Tracks of Dinosaurs
Changing walking coordinates on the fly
« on: November 11, 2009, 07:13:46 AM »

Is there any solution for such problem:
When user clicks somewhere at a scene, then if actor is walking, it stops and starts walking from the beginning. If user will be clicking very often, the actor will be "glide".

Is it possible to change only coords for GoTo(), if the actor is walking already?
Logged

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5679
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: Changing walking coordinates on the fly
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2009, 12:59:23 PM »

No, it's not possible.
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

Dionysius

  • Frequent poster
  • ****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 361
    • View Profile
    • On the Tracks of Dinosaurs
Re: Changing walking coordinates on the fly
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2009, 01:13:29 PM »

Could you suggest me some another solution?
Logged

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5679
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: Changing walking coordinates on the fly
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2009, 01:21:33 PM »

I don't have any solution. The walking path is calculated beforehand. It can't be changed on-the-fly.
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

Dionysius

  • Frequent poster
  • ****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 361
    • View Profile
    • On the Tracks of Dinosaurs
Re: Changing walking coordinates on the fly
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2009, 02:07:19 PM »

I meant any solution for the preventing "glide-effect", not changing coordinates.
Logged

Dionysius

  • Frequent poster
  • ****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 361
    • View Profile
    • On the Tracks of Dinosaurs
Re: Changing walking coordinates on the fly
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2009, 05:21:55 AM »

Mnemonic, please, move this topic to "Feature requests, suggestions"   ;)
Logged
 

Page created in 0.272 seconds with 23 queries.