Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum rules - please read before posting, it can save you a lot of time.

Author Topic: LoadGame shutdown the game  (Read 1216 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

petronio

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
LoadGame shutdown the game
« on: October 25, 2012, 09:04:51 PM »

Hello:

  This is my first game and I am having some troubles with Game.LoadGame.  When this line is executed the game shuts down without any message.

  I have this script asociated to an entity in my screen:
#include "scripts\base.inc"


////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
on "LeftClick"
{
  var SlotUsado = Game.IsSaveSlotUsed(Game.NumJugador);
  if (SlotUsado)
  {
           Game.LoadGame(Game.NumJugador);
      Game.Msg("Ya cargue el juego");
 
  }
  else
  {
   Game.ChangeScene("scenes\Scene1\Scene1.scene");
   }
}

When I left click on the entity, the game shuts down without any log message:
14:25: ********** DEBUG LOG OPENED 25-10-2012 (Release Build) *****************
14:25: Wintermute Engine ver 1.9.1, Compiled on Jan  1 2010, 09:47:09
14:25: Platform: Windows XP or higher Service Pack 1 (Build 7601)
14:25: DirectX version: 9.0
14:25:
14:25: Scanning packages...
14:25:   Registered 0 files in 0 package(s)
14:25: Initializing scripting engine...
14:25:   Script compiler bound successfuly
14:25: Loading plugins...
14:25:   wme_sample_pixel.dll
14:25:   wme_snow.dll
14:25: Loading string table...
14:25:   51 strings loaded
14:25: Enumerating Direct3D devices...
14:25: Enumerating DirectSound devices...
14:25: Game aspect ratio:    1.333333
14:25: Monitor aspect ratio: 1.778646
14:25: Searching for optimal resolution (device: AMD Radeon(TM) HD 6520G  )
14:25:   -> Considering: 1366 x 768
14:25:   -> Considering: 1366 x 768
14:25: Optimal resolution: 1366 x 768
14:25: Backup resolution:  800 x 600
14:25:
14:25: Available video devices:
14:25:   AMD Radeon(TM) HD 6520G   (accelerated)
14:25:     Driver: aticfx32.dll 8.17.10.1071
14:25:     Monitor: 0
14:25: Available audio devices:
14:25:   Controlador primario de sonido
14:25:   Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
14:25:   [no sound]
14:25:
14:25: User selected:
14:25:   Video: AMD Radeon(TM) HD 6520G   (accelerated)
14:25:          Windowed:yes  Colors:32bit  T&L:no  Multisample:0
14:25:   Audio: Controlador primario de sonido
14:25: Maximum texture size: 16384x16384
14:25: Engine initialized in 94 ms
14:25:
14:25: Loading game 'saves\save001.dsv'...
14:25:
14:25: Shutting down...
14:25: Shutting down scripting engine
14:25: ********** DEBUG LOG CLOSED ********************************************

I have deleted all old save files.

¿Can anyone tell me what am I doing wrong?

Thanks
Logged

piere

  • Supporter
  • Frequent poster
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 301
  • Sorry for any bad english in my posts. Game on !
    • View Profile
Re: LoadGame shutdown the game
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2012, 09:42:59 PM »

This shouldn't be in your base script.
Logged

petronio

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: LoadGame shutdown the game
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2012, 09:06:02 PM »

Thanks piagent!!

You are absolutely right!!!

I put the LoadGame and the SaveGame instructions in a window and it works perfectly.

 ::thumbup
Logged
 

Page created in 0.149 seconds with 24 queries.