Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Forum rules - please read before posting, it can save you a lot of time.

Author Topic: Milkshape 3D error  (Read 2485 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

twk

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • TWK Adventures
Milkshape 3D error
« on: September 28, 2004, 08:49:22 PM »

Hello all!  Wanted to see if you ran into this and what, if any, advice you might have.  I downloaded the trial version of Milkshape 3D from download.com - and once I install it and dbl-clck on the icon, after the date manipulation message, I get an error box stating that Milkshape 3D had to close due to an error.  I've del/reinst and reboot, etc, etc -- any ideas what the conflict might be?  I'm using AMD Athlon 1.3 with a GEForce 5200 128 g-c.
Logged
Working on my first game "Master of None"

Mnemonic

  • WME developer
  • Administrator
  • Addicted to WME forum
  • *
  • Karma: 41
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5677
    • View Profile
    • Dead:Code Site
Re: Milkshape 3D error
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2004, 08:51:20 PM »

What version of Milkshape are you using? Version 1.6.x did that for me, version 1.7.1 works ok. If you didn't already, you can try to download it directly from the creator's website: http://www.swissquake.ch/chumbalum-soft/
Logged
Yes, I do have a twitter account
Please don't send me technical questions in private messages, use the forum. ::wave

twk

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • TWK Adventures
Re: Milkshape 3D error
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2004, 04:45:32 AM »

Well that certainly fixed it!  Must have been a bug in the version that I had (1.6 or so).  Thanks much Mnemonic!

Now, to learn the thing...
Logged
Working on my first game "Master of None"
 

Page created in 0.156 seconds with 22 queries.